Tax treaties of Spain

Tax treaties of Spain

In this post we include a list of the tax treaties of Spain.

Spain has a broad network of Tax Treaties, more than 90, which makes this country an interesting choice for tax planning. For instance, Spanish holding companies can add to its great tax regime the advantage of this network of tax treaties, allowing the reduction of the withholding tax at source.

As the date of this post, the list of Tax Treaties is the following:


Spain Tax Treaty Network
Albania East Timor Kuwait Saudi Arabia
Algeria Ecuador Kyrgyzstan Senegal
Andorra Egypt Latvia Serbia
Argentina El Salvador Lithuania Singapore
Armenia Estonia Luxembourg Slovakia
Australia Finland Macedonia Slovenia
Austria France Malaysia South Africa
Barbados Georgia Malta Sweden
Belarus Germany Mexico Switzerland
Belgium Greece Moldova Tajikistan
Bolivia Hong Kong Morocco Thailand
Bosnia-Herzegovina Hungary Netherlands Trinidad & Tobago
Brazil Iceland New Zealand Tunisia
Bulgaria India Nigeria Turkey
Canada Indonesia Norway Turkmenistan
Chile Iran Oman Ukraine
China Ireland Pakistan United Arab Emirates
Colombia Israel Panama United Kingdom
Costa Rica Italy Philippines United States
Croatia Jamaica Poland Uruguay
Cuba Japan Portugal Uzbekistan


If you need an English version of any of these Treaties, please contact us. We have English versions of the majority of these Tax Treaties and would be happy to help you.



Main Office

Calle Ruiz Zorrilla 10, 3º 12001 Castellon Spain Tel: + 34 911853112

Other Offices

Calle Isabel la Católica 18, 1º 46004 Valencia

Paseo de la Castellana 42, 8º 28046 Madrid

Social Media

Most Popular